Chronological order of stories.

Study in Scarlet (Novel) (1887) (STUD)

Sign of Four (Novel) (1890)



Scandal in Bohemia (SCAN)
Red-Headed League (REDH)
Case of Identity (IDEN)
Boscombe Valley Mystery (BOSC)
Five Orange Pips (FIVE)
Man with the Twisted Lip (TWIS)
Blue Carbuncle (BLUE)
Speckled Band (SPEC)
Engineer's Thumb (ENGR)
Noble Bachelor (NOBL)
Beryl Coronet (BERY)
Copper Beeches (COPP)

Memoirs (1893)

Silver Blaze (SILV)
Cardboard Box (CARD)
Yellow Face (YELL)
Stockbrokers Clerk (STOC)
Gloria Scott (GLOR)
Musgrave Ritual (MUSG)
Reigate Squire (REIG)
Crooked Man (CROO)
Resident Patient (RESI)
Greek Interpreter (GREE)
Naval Treaty (NAVA)
Final Problem (FINA)

Hound of the Baskervilles (Novel) (1901-2)



Empty House (EMPT)
Norwood Builder (NORW)
Dancing Men (DANC)
Solitary Cyclist (SOLI)
Priory School (PRIO)
Black Peter (BLAC)
Charles Augustus Milverton (CHAS)
Six Napoleons (SIXN)
Three Students (3STU)
Golden Pince-Nez (GOLD)
Missing Three-Quarter (MISS)
Abbey Grange (ABBE)
Second Stain (SECO)


His Last Bow (1908-1917)

Wisteria Lodge(WIST)
Red Circle(REDC)
Bruce Partington Plans(BRUC)
Dying Detective(DYIN)
Lady Francis Carfax (LADY)
The Devils Foot. (DEVI)
His Last Bow


Valley of Fear (Novel) (1914/15)


Case Book (1921-27)

Illustrious Client (ILLU)
Blanched Soldier (BLAN)
Mazarin Stone (MAZA)
Three Gables (3GAB)
Sussex Vampire (SUSS)
Three Garridebs (3GAR)
Thor Bridge (THOR)
Creeping Man (CREE)
Lion’s Mane (LION)
Veiled Lodger
Shoscombe Old Place
Retired Colourman